Shoutcast Server v2.6.1.777 update

SP: Sven General news 2 Comments

After a few tests, we have just updated all systems to the current Shoutcast version. To apply the update, you have to stop your stream server once and then start it again. Here's what's changed according to the changelog Added SSL support for https streams (Linux only) Added support for 32-char GUID-style authhash (legacy 20-char authhash still supported) Added official & documented …

Safeguard update on problematic UserAgents

SP: Sven General news Leave a Comment

For weeks we have had an increased number of reports about 2 browser user agents. In both cases, they occupy the stream servers for an unnaturally long time. In some cases over several days. At the same time, this often involves much more than one connection. Fundamentally, such behavior is not necessarily wrong. Such listeners can also represent external platforms or other external services that ...

Centova Cast: Control (Android & IOS)

streampanel General news 1 Comment

We have released an app that allows you as the operator to control the server and the AutoDJ from the road. The apps are intended exclusively for the operators of the station. No DJ data can be used. The APP is also compatible with all variations / operators of the Centova Cast interface. Android Standard: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.streampanel.flutter_centovacast_api Ad-free: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.streampanel.flutter_centovacast_api_adfree IOS Standard: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1525863938

Shoutcast Server v2.6.1.777 Update

SP: Sven Allgemeine Neuigkeiten 2 Kommentare

Soeben haben wir auf allen Systemen nach ein paar Tests auf die Aktuelle Shoutcast Version geupdatet. Um das Update anzuwenden, müssen Sie Ihren Streamserver selbstständig einmal stoppen und dann wieder starten. Folgendes hat sich laut Changelog geändert Added SSL support for https streams (Linux only) Added support for 32-char GUID-style authhash (legacy 20-char authhash still supported) Added official & documented …

Safeguard Update zu problematischen UserAgents

SP: Sven Allgemeine Neuigkeiten Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

Seit Wochen haben wir ein erhöhtes melde aufkommen zu 2 Browser Useragenten. In beiden fällen belegen die beiden die Streamserver unnatürlich lange. Teilweiße über mehrere Tage. Gleichzeitig handelt es sich hierbei oft auch um weitaus mehr wie eine Verbindung. Grundlegend ist ein solches Verhalten nicht unbedingt gleich falsch. Solche Hörer können auch externe Plattformen oder andere externe Dienste darstellen, die …

Centova Cast: Control (Android & IOS)

streampanel Allgemeine Neuigkeiten 1 Kommentar

Wir haben eine APP veröffentlicht die euch als Betreiber erlaubt, den Server und den AutoDJ auch von Unterwegs aus zu steuern. Die Apps sind ausschließlich für die Betreiber der Station gedacht. Es können keine DJ-Daten verwendet werden. Die APP ist zudem mit allen Abwandlungen / Betreibern des Centova Cast Interfaces kompatibel. Android Standard: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.streampanel.flutter_centovacast_api Werbefrei: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.streampanel.flutter_centovacast_api_adfree IOS Standard: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id1525863938