Shoutcast Server v2.6.1.777 update

SP: Sven General news 2 Comments

After a few tests, we have just updated all systems to the current Shoutcast version. To apply the update, you have to stop your stream server once and then start it again. Here's what's changed according to the changelog Added SSL support for https streams (Linux only) Added support for 32-char GUID-style authhash (legacy 20-char authhash still supported) Added official & documented …

Safeguard update on problematic UserAgents

SP: Sven General news Leave a Comment

For weeks we have had an increased number of reports about 2 browser user agents. In both cases, they occupy the stream servers for an unnaturally long time. In some cases over several days. At the same time, this often involves much more than one connection. Fundamentally, such behavior is not necessarily wrong. Such listeners can also represent external platforms or other external services that ...

SPReports / Log File Analytics

SP: Sven General news 2 Comments

The SPReports is a new product which analyzes the log files of all stream servers and displays them graphically. Although we already have detailed statistics for most products. However, the one or the other user was always missing certain representations. This we change herewith and provide unedited analytics reports based on the direct log files. The beginning ...

Shoutcast Server v2.6.1.777 Update

SP: Sven Allgemeine Neuigkeiten 2 Kommentare

Soeben haben wir auf allen Systemen nach ein paar Tests auf die Aktuelle Shoutcast Version geupdatet. Um das Update anzuwenden, müssen Sie Ihren Streamserver selbstständig einmal stoppen und dann wieder starten. Folgendes hat sich laut Changelog geändert Added SSL support for https streams (Linux only) Added support for 32-char GUID-style authhash (legacy 20-char authhash still supported) Added official & documented …

Safeguard Update zu problematischen UserAgents

SP: Sven Allgemeine Neuigkeiten Einen Kommentar hinterlassen

Seit Wochen haben wir ein erhöhtes melde aufkommen zu 2 Browser Useragenten. In beiden fällen belegen die beiden die Streamserver unnatürlich lange. Teilweiße über mehrere Tage. Gleichzeitig handelt es sich hierbei oft auch um weitaus mehr wie eine Verbindung. Grundlegend ist ein solches Verhalten nicht unbedingt gleich falsch. Solche Hörer können auch externe Plattformen oder andere externe Dienste darstellen, die …

SPReports / Log File Analytics

SP: Sven Allgemeine Neuigkeiten 2 Kommentare

Bei den SPReports handelt es sich um ein neues Produkt welches die Log Dateien aller Streamserver entsprechend auswertet und Grafisch darstellt. Zwar haben wir bereits ausführliche Statistiken bei den meisten Produkten. Jedoch fehlten den ein oder anderen Nutzer immer mal wieder gewisse Darstellungen. Dies ändern wir hiermit und stellen unbearbeitete Analytics Berichte auf Basis der direkten Log-Dateien bereit. Den Anfang …